unpopular opinion

Unpopular Opinion: Hardback vs. Paperback [1]

unpop opinion 1hardbacks

I decided to start a new series so my blog isn’t just book reviews. Welcome to Unpopular Opinions! The first in the this series is hardback books vs paperback.

I’ve been lurking around the online book community for a long time and I’ve noticed a trend; almost everyone prefers hardback books. I understand the appeal. They’re harder to damage and the covers are pretty. Sometimes you get two covers if the actual book has a cover as well as the jacket. But hardback books are not for me.

paperbacks

I prefer paperback. They are easier to read because you don’t have toΒ worry much about damaging the spine. They are easier to carry around. Plus I never leave the jacket on my hardcover books because I’m too afraid of damaging it.

So now I throw the question to you. What do you prefer hardback or paperback and why?

5 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinion: Hardback vs. Paperback [1]”

      1. πŸ™‚ Yeah, paperbacks are more convenient to carry around but hardcovers are usually out first. Hmm, I can’t even decide one favourite. And then there’s the option of ebooks! It’s such a dilemma πŸ˜‰

        Like

  1. I prefer paperbacks; most of my reading is in bed and they’re easier to hold. Also, hardbacks are quite often 1/3 more or sometimes double the price of a paperback πŸ™‚

    Like

Join the discussion!

