www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #1 (7/8/15)

I want to join the meme too!!!! So here I am. 🙂 This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Be Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

SecretGarden8I’m in the middle of The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. This was read to me in third grade but I obviously don’t really remember that. I decided to read it as part of my 2015 Reading challenge! So far I’m not sure what to think of it. Honestly, classics usually don’t work well from me with Jane Austen and the Bronte sisters being the exception. Even then it’s kind of difficult.51rwkxWTx1L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I also started Kisses and Curses, a book of short stories put together by Fierce Reads and edited by Lauren Burniac! I’m only on the first short story which is a prequel to Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series. So far I really like the story and the inside look at Cinder’s life. I hope the other stories are just as interesting!

What did you recently finish reading?

EDIT: I forgot a book!!!

It took me about an hour to read all of In Real Life by Cory Doctorow and Jen Wang. I really enjoyed it and the meaning behind it. It was super light but still held an impact. I hope he makes sequels. Review to come.

I just finished rereading The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen. I’ve been doing a lot of rereading lately and I’m glad that Dessen’s novels especially are living up to my memory of them! I’ll post a full review soonish.

I also just finished Half Wild by Sally Green. This is the sequel to Half Bad. Green’s writing always takes me a while to get into but once I do I’m completely enthralled. Her style is so unique. But again a full review will be posted soonish!

I finished East by Edith Pattou early this week (like Sundayish). It’s a retelling of the fairytale East of the Sun, West of the Moon. And I definitely enjoyed it. Review should be up Thursday!

What do you think you’ll read next?

9781435129764_1I plan on reading Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (the beautiful Barnes and Noble Leather bound edition I might add), Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, and Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen. Lots of romancy stuff. I’ve just been in the mood for it lately. Most of these books will be featured in a book haul at the end of the month as well.

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #1 (7/8/15)”

  1. Hope you’re enjoying your read of The Secret Garden! I haven’t read it in a while as well but I remember liking it. Kisses and Curses just went on my TBR, it seems like a great short story collection.
    The Moon and More is one of the books by Sarah Dessen I haven’t read yet, glad you liked it! I’ll be looking forward to your thoughts on Anna and the French Kiss and Saint Anything, both are on my TBR. 🙂 Luckily summer is the perfect time for romance-y stuff!

    Like

  2. In Real Life looks super interesting. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I haven’t read Wuthering Heights since high school but I did just finish Wuthering Bites, the zombie spin off. It was a fun read. Don’t forget to add your link in the comments of the post on my blog so everyone can come visit. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the discussion!

