tag

Day Three: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge

3 days 3 quotes

The third and final day! Woooooooo~

Reminder for the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Today’s quote is from The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri.

“One hand, five homes. A lifetime in a fist.”

It’s short and sweet but I find it so haunting. I had to read this book for my By and About Women literature course. I absolutely loved the course and this book. But 2 years later and this line is the only one that truly sticks with me. Anytime I read it, the mental picture of the woman who thought this and what her actions were when thinking still come to mind.

The last three people I nominate are:

Sarah at The Book Worm Blogg

Macy at Can’t Stop Won’t Stop Books

Adventures of a Dublin Bookworm (Sorry I couldn’t find your name anywhere.)

Join the discussion!

