www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #5 (8/5/15)

WWW Wednesday

Wednesday yet again! Time for another WWW!!

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Be Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

I’m in the middle of several books. Still on hold with Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken. I hope to start reading this again this week though. I think I’ve finally drifted enough away from contemporaries that I can deal with a fantasy dystopian again. lol.

xmas choclatI just started Christmas Chocolat by Kate Defrise. I’m only a few pages in but I’m having a few issues with the writing style. It’s not cohesive enough. I’m not far enough in to give up on it yet but so far I’m kind of eh. This is an ARC I’ve received from Netgalley so I want to be able to push through to give honest feedback. It’s also kind of hard to read about Christmas in August.

Finally, I started reading A Really Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson. It’s fun and easy to read through. It’s written like your getting wisdom from a grandfather or something. I’m really enjoying it and learning a few things too.a dicovery of witches

A reread for me, I recently bought all of the All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness on Kindle so I’m rereading the first one: A Discovery of Witches. It’s been about 4 years so I first read it and I barely remember what happens. I’ve read the second one but never got to the third which is why I bought them all. I’ve been in the mood for adult paranormal/fantasy which is extremely unusual for me and also explains the next book.

On the recommendation of Lindsey Rey on her booktube channel, I picked up Storm Front by Jim Butcher. I’m enjoying it so far. It’s definitely different from my normal tastes because I tend not to read books with male protagonists especially in such a long series. I’m interested to see how this goes and if it will help me pick up more series with a male protag.

Last but not least, I’m listening to the audiobook of Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen. I had a hard time reading this book but I’m absolutely LOVING the audiobook. I’m having a hard time stopping myself from listening.

What did you recently finish?

Since I have so many books ongoing I haven’t finished much. It makes sense that coming off the high of finishing 10 books last week, this week I’ve only finished 4 books. Which isn’t bad but still no where near 10. 🙂

I have mixed feelings about all these books except The Winter Sea. My reviews should be up soon!

What do you plan on reading?

I plan on picking Never Fade back up to finish. I hate having a book hold for so long. If I don’t find interest it in by next Wednesday I’ll probably be forced to DNF it. I still want to read Girl on a Wire by Gwenda Bond and perhaps Changeless by Gail Carriger.

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #5 (8/5/15)”

  1. I understand how you feel about not really wanting to read a book. I am having that trouble with a book I am reading. I loved the first four books in the series but this 5th one is killing me! I know what it is and I’m just pushing through it. I hope you are able to finish up those books even the ones you don’t really want to finish.

    WWW Wednesday #2

    Like

  2. I’m glad the audiobook of Sense and Sensibility it so enjoyable. I’ve never listened to Austen, but I imagine with the right narrator it’s terrific – the narrative voice is so distinctive 🙂
    Thanks for visiting my post and happy reading!

    Like

  3. The Dresden Files are very fun, I hope you enjoy the rest of the series 😀 Looking forward to seeing all of your reviews as well!

    Like

  4. What a great group of books! I’m not a big fan of audiobooks (well, that’s an understatement since I really can’t stand them… I’m trying to change that though!) but if the Sense and Sensibility one is as good as you say, I might give it a try. I have yet to read a Gail Carriger book, but I’ve been meaning to for a while! I hope you enjoy Changeless. ❤ Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the discussion!

