www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #7 (8/19/15)

WWW Wednesday

What? What?? What??? It’s Wednesday again!! I’m lame but Hello again. Hope you’re having a nice week!

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Be Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

I can never seem to read just one book at a time. I used to live by that rule but as I’ve gotten older I’ve seen the good in reading multiple things at once. I’m still slogging through A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson. I seem to read a few pages a day. It’s easy to read but also hard. I like how it’s written but I was hoping for history of the world not history of science. /sigh.

mindy kalingI’ve just started Is Everyone Hanging Out with Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling. I adore her as an actress and person so I’m excited to get into this. Plus it will be used as the memoir on the PopSugar 2015 Reading Challenge.

I’m about half way through Colleen Hoover’s Finding Cinderella. It’s a novella and the first thing I’ve read by Colleen Hoover. I’ve heard such mixed reviews that when I saw it on Amazon free I decided to try it to see if I liked her writing/characters/plots or if I tended to swing the other way. So far I’m enjoying it.

I’m also in the middle of Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard and unfortunately I’m not digging it. I want more world building and I find the MC a bit annoying. I’m going to push through because honestly I’m not very far into it but so far it’s slow goings.

I almost forgot, I’m listening to the audiobook of Emma by Jane Austen. I seem to have unknowingly joined the Austen in August thing because I’ve been in the mood for her and since discovering Juliet Stevenson’s awesome narrations I’m having a hard time stopping!

What did you recently finish?

I haven’t been reading much. August has been super busy between a family reunion and helping my friends move back to the dorms. Which is to say that I’ve read only 3 books since last week. I hate not reading so much but I’ve also had a hard time finding something I’m in the mood for. I finished:

What do you plan on reading?

Honestly I can’t say what I might read next. I’m hoping to read Imperfect chemistry by Mary Frame and Girl Online by Zoe Sugg but with my current reading mood fluctuating so much I’m having a hard time deciding what to read. I guess we shall see!

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #7 (8/19/15)”

  1. Hey, I’ve read a couple of Colleen Hoover’s books and I loved them all. In my opinion they are the best. I’ve read Ugly Love and Maybe Someday…intending to read Confess and November 9 soon.

    Like

    1. Awesome!! I’ve just heard mixed things on them so I wanted to dip my toes in (so to speak) before putting in commitment for a whole book. I’m definitely liking it so I’ll move on to her other books soon I’m sure. Thanks for stopping by!!

      Like

Join the discussion!

