fun fact friday

Fun Fact Friday [3]

Welcome to the newest series on my blog! Fun Fact Friday!! I want to give my wonderful followers a chance to know me better (and for me to know you better) so welcome!!!

fun fact friday

This new series will occur every Friday and will feature Fun Facts about me. At the end I will also pose a question or questions to you guys that will relate to my fun fact so I can get to know you better. Feel free join Fun Fact Friday on your own blog and post a link below!!


This week’s Fun Fact: I love music almost as much as I love reading/writing.

Legitimately music is the only thing asides from books/writing that I’ve consistently loved. I always have to have some kind of music around me. Even when I’m reading. Just like with books, I’ll listen to just about any genre and I’ll give anything a try. I most stick to pop punk, kpop (Korean pop), classic rock, top 40, and country but I rappers I love and R&B artists and folk singers. Even Celtic music.

If I didn’t love writing just a smidgen more, I’m sure I would have found a way for my career to revolve around music. Probably not playing an instrument or anything because I’m awful at playing consistently (/flashbacks to days in band) but maybe DJing or something low level in production.

Some of my favorite artists include: Rascal Flatts, All Time Low, SHINee, B.A.P., Mayday Parade, Gaelic Storm, Poison, Luke Bryan, Kim Feel, Bangtan Sonyeodan (BTS), Miranda Lambert, Cute is What We Aim For, and many, many others.

I actually have over 90GB of music on my computer last time I checked. Which is way more than I can possibly listen to all the time but I love always having unknown music to pour over. I go through genre phases with music the same way I go through genre phases with books which I think just proves how much I love it. I never stop just switch to something a little different. The same cannot be said of me for my other interests like video games.


How into music are you? Did you ever consider a career in it? What are some of your favorite artists/genres?

3 thoughts on “Fun Fact Friday [3]”

  1. I really into music. I love it. I write lyrics and kind of hoping that I can learn to play one or two instruments so I can write proper music. Don’t want to pursue it as a career. I mostly like pop music, electro-house music and classical music by Bach and Beethoven (a new interest). I also like Kpop- I like SHINee and 2PM but my all time favorite is 2NE1. My favorite songs are: Fire- 2NE1, Heartbeat song, War Paint, Piece by Piece, People like Us-Kelly Clarkson and any JLo song. Pretty much anything that makes sing and dance like I have no care in the world.

    Like

    1. 2NE1’s Fire will always hold a special place in my heart because I joined the kpop fandom right when that song was released. The same with SHINee’s Ring Ding Dong. I do tend to like ballad’s more these days. Glad we share a similar taste in music though!

      Like

Join the discussion!

