Book Haul

August 2015 Book Haul~

Book haul time!!!! This month I bought 14 books. Thankfully this is down by half from how many books I bought last month. My budget can’t sustain constant book buying. Neither can the way I keep my TBR. I had to move my TBR from my nightstand to an actual shelf and it take up the whole thing T-T.

Because of said shelf thing, I’m officially on a book buying ban for the month of September aside from Zeros by Scott Westerfeld most probably.


Target!

I had time to kill one day before going to a wine tasting so I went to target. My bad! I just meant to get some cosmetics but stupidly I wondered over to the book section. Not only did I impulse by a cute little book light. I also bought 3 books (thank goodness it was only 3 books tbh)

wpid-20150825_190454.jpg

  • Girl Online by Zoe Sugg – Goodreads
  • Fangirl Collector’s Edition by Rainbow Rowell – Goodreads
  • Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle – Goodreads
Bookoutlet!!

wpid-20150825_191159-1.jpg

I also bought 11 books from Bookoutlet. But I didn’t realize I had two versions of A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn. I  liked a different cover they had better so I added it to my cart and forgot to delete the one I had already added. So the other edition is going to half priced books and therefore isn’t featured here. /my bad.

  • A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn – Goodreads
  • Beastly by Alex Flinn (I hate this cover but I wanted the book and it was $2) – Goodreads
  • Diva by Alex Flinn – Goodreads
  • Breathing Underwater by Alex Flinn – Goodreads
  • Withering tights by Louise Rennison – Goodreads
  • Pirate Cinema by Cory Doctorow – Goodreads
  • For the Win by Cory Doctorow – Goodreads
  • Towering by Alex Flinn – Goodreads
  • The Taming of the Tights by Louise Rennison – Goodreads
  • Cloaked by Alex Flinn – Goodreads

In case you couldn’t tell I have a thing for Alex Flinn and when I saw almost all of her books on BookOutlet I couldn’t resist. Especially since most of them were in the 50% off thing that happened mid August. Also I just ordered A Midsummer Tights Dream from BookOutlet because how can I have the first and the third in the series and not the second. It’s still technically August so I’m good.


Do you have an August Book Haul? Post a link in the comments and I’ll go check it out! 

4 thoughts on “August 2015 Book Haul~”

Join the discussion!

