www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #9 (9/2/15)

WWW Wednesday

It’s officially September and of course now would be when the weather decides it wants to be in the 90s almost all week. Shoot me, I want cold weather. The heat is only good at the beach. Moving on!

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should BeΒ Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

Once again I’m reading only thee books. It’s weird going from reading 6 or 7 books at a time to reading 2-3. I think I hit a bit of a slump but I switched up the genre I was reading and it seems to have helped. I’m still pushing through A Really Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson. I like it but small doses.

I just started Ender’s Game by Scott Orson Card this morning. I’ve read the original short story the novel was based off of because of my Sci-fi/fantasy literature course. I had a hard time stopping when my train pulled into the station this morning that’s for sure.

I’m also reading The Line by J.D. Horn. I’m really enjoying this one too. It’s definitely interesting and I can’t wait to see where the concept goes. The other nice thing is that this is a trilogy where all three books are on Kindle Unlimited if you are a part of the program like I am.

What did you recently finish?

Like I said, I’ve been overcoming a slump so my reading is definitely down. I only finished 3 books this past week. :/

What do you plan on reading?

I think I’m going to try to stick with Sci-fi Fantasy books because that seems to be pulling me out of my rut. I hope to read the sequel to The Line called The Source. But that’s only if I end up liking The Line enough to continue the series. At this point I think I will but I’m not 100%. I also think I’m definitely going to be grabbing Changeless by Gail Carriger. It’s been on a few of these but I’ve been putting it off because I want to savor it.

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #9 (9/2/15)”

  1. I hope you liked Divergent. I liked the first two books a lot. The movies deviated too much for me. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Join the discussion!

