www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #11 (9/16/15)

WWW Wednesday

It’s officially my last week at my current job. 😦 I mean, I am just a temp right now so I knew this would happen but the amount of anxiety I have because I’ll be jobless again is crazy. CRAZY. Aside from that my week has been pretty good. I can’t really complain. Hopefully the few job opportunities I have will work out and if not hopefully my temp agency will have another position lined up for me quickly. *knock on wood*

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Be Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

This weeks it looks like I’m back to reading a million books at once. At least it feels that way but I seem to have a short attention span for books. Meaning I read 10 pages of one, 10 of another and so on. It works for me at least.

I’ve actually  gotten a little further withA Really Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson. I’m officially half way through it. Yay!  It’s probably going to take me until the end of the year to finish this tbh though. I’m such a mood reader and I’m rarely ever in the mood for non-fiction.

Because of how Changless ended, I immediately got Blameless by Gail Carriger from my library as an ebook. I’m about halfway through and I have some mixed thoughts on it. We’ll see how it goes.

I’ve started the audiobook of The Midwife’s Revolt by Jodi Daynard too. I’m only a few chapters in so I don’t have much to say about it.

I’m about halfway through Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas, too. I have mixed feelings about it so far. We’ll see how it goes.

What did you recently finish?

This week I’ve managed only one book. ONE. How crazy is that??

What do you plan on reading?

Well hopefully I can finish the many books I’m working on. I also want to read Six Impossible Things by Fiona Wood. I currently have it checked out as an ebook from the library so I don’t want to lose it. I think I might also pick up Forever Odd by Dean Koontz. We’ll see.

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #11 (9/16/15)”

  1. If you think A Really Short History of Nearly Everything is long, you should check out A Short History of Nearly Everything, the original version of that book. It’s a straight up paperweight – literally. I love non-fiction, but even that book can be a chore to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s not that it’s long so much as I can’t read big chunks of it. The most I seem to manage is 15 pages at a time. It’s actually only like 160 pages and there isn’t much writing on the pages. It’s big font and a lot of pictures. Just difficult to read a lot of at once.

      Like

Join the discussion!

