Book Haul

September 2015 Book Haul~

I KNOW I was supposed to be on a book buying ban. But I definitely did much better with buying books compared to July and August. This month I bought 8 books. Almost all of which are helping to complete series I already own so it’s a win-win situation because I would have had to have bought them before anyway. (is it obvious I’m making excuses???)


Afterword Books!

When I found out my temp position was ending two weeks earlier than originally planned, I decided I needed a pick-me-up which is why I went to my favorite indie bookshop in Chicago. Shopping always makes me feel better. I gave myself the limit of only buying 4 books and I stuck to that limit.

wpid-20150926_213818-1.jpg

  • Is Everyone Hanging Out with Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling – GoodreadsReview
  • Gone by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge – Goodreads
  • The Martian by Andy Weir – Goodreads
  • Insurgent by Veronica Roth – Goodreads
Barnes and Noble!!

wpid-20150926_213855-1.jpg

As a going away gift, my boss got all my coworkers to sign this really sweet card that may or may not have made me tear up and also got me a Barnes and Noble gift card. I used this gift card well I think to help complete my Throne of Glass series. I would have bought Queen of Shadows too but the paperback isn’t out yet.

  • The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas – Goodreads
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – Goodreads
Half Price Books!!!

wpid-20150926_205154.jpg

I went to Half Price to sell a few books and as anyone who’s been there knows, there was no way I was actually going to come away not spending money. That’s probably why they ask you to stick around while they sort through the books. Still I used this time spent (and the whole $5 I earned from my books) to help complete my Ender’s Game series. I still need quite a few books but I’m happy for now.

  • Ender’s Shadow by Orson Scott Card – Goodreads
  • Ender in Exile by Orson Scott Card – Goodreads

Over all I think I did pretty well with only buying books I meant to to help complete series already started in my collection.


Do you have an September Book Haul? Post a link in the comments and I’ll go check it out! 

12 thoughts on “September 2015 Book Haul~”

      1. I love Norse mythology. Well really any mythology. I love Mythology. And I know people will call me heathen but I prefer the Percy Jackson stuff over the Harry Potter stuff. Even the Kane stuff. Rick Riordan makes wonderful stuff.

        Like

Join the discussion!

