www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #12 (9/30/15)

WWW Wednesday

Well it’s been two weeks since my last WWW. Since then my temp position ended, I’ve had an Upper Respiratory infection, I had (imo) a successful interview, I went to the Field Musuem, and I haven’t gotten much reading done unfortunately. The sinus headaches I’ve been having make it almost impossible to read for any length of time. Anyway, hopefully the coming weeks and month will be better. We’ll see since I’m getting my wisdom teeth taken out on Friday.

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Be Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

I really enjoy reading a lot of books at once. I like being able to switch between genres so I don’t get bored of anything too quickly. However I can’t seem to be able to do that recently so I’m just reading two this week.

So originally I got Blameless by Gail Carriger from my library as an ebook but Axis 360 is one of the most useless apps I’ve ever encountered. So I put a hold on a physical copy at my library which I’m now reading.

I’m halfway through rereading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I’m going to reread this whole series and I’m really glad I’ve decided to. It’s been so long since I was able to reread them and I always learn so much when I do.

What did you recently finish?

Since my last WWW Wednesday, I’ve finished 5 books. Which is much better than my last one two weeks ago. Though I did read the two books by Maureen Johnson last night in one 6 hour sitting. They were amazing and once I finished the first book there was no denying me the second since I had it on hand and ready to read.

What do you plan on reading?

I currently have A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas checked out from the library, so I need to read that. I also want to get to Gone by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge soon and I need to start my Lunar Chronicles reread so I’m refreshed on the story before Winter comes out. I’m also going to continue with my Harry Potter reread.

13 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #12 (9/30/15)”

  1. Oh Lord, I need to start The Lunar Chronicles before the next one comes out and I run into spoilers! I’ll have to clear a week and chain them like I did with Throne of Glass 🙂
    Can’t wait to see what you make of A Court of Thorns and Roses.
    Goodness you’ve had a lot going on and I’m impressed you managed to fit any reading in at all, let alone all the books you’ve got through. I hope having your wisdom teeth out goes ok. It sounds awful, but mine went really well – all four out at the same time under local anesthetic. Sure, it was uncomfortable at the time, but no bruising and only needed a few painkillers afterwards. And I hope the sinus headaches clear up soon too.
    Thanks for visiting my WWW!

    Like

    1. I’m starting to think the headaches are from my wisdom teeth. As my oral surgeon says they are grow in every way but up.
      Oh. I hope you start the lunar chronicles soon. They were great. I read them before I was really involved in the community and they didn’t really have a lot of hype it seemed. I am huge sucker cor fairytale retellings though.
      I’m sure things will work out in the end. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay for a HP reread! You can never read that series too many times. 😉 And I think I liked ACOTAR even better than the Throne Of Glass series… Happy reading!

    Like

      1. It is! The worldbuilding is just so beautiful and I love the characters and prose… And a bonus is that there’s no love triangle (although some say there might be one in the sequel)

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with the HP reread. I’ve been doing it slowly over the last few years and I always love picking one up. I just wish they weren’t so darn heavy. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the discussion!

