www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #13 (10/7/15)

WWW Wednesday

I won’t have time to comment on posts until later but I wanted to get this up. Getting my Wisdom teeth out on Friday didn’t go as expected but it wasn’t awful. This experience has been both more and less painful than I expected if that makes sense.

Anyway, today I have an interview at the company I was temping for and it’s a job that’s perfect for me (editorial assistant)!! Wish me luck because I REALLY want (and need) this job. This is also the reason I won’t be able to check out other posts today.

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Beย Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think youโ€™ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

I’m a little ways into A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I’m not really sure on my thoughts for this yet. I need to get further in to see what happens.

I’ve started rereading Breathing Underwater by Alex Flinn. I read this for a class in high school and because of that I didn’t really give it a chance. I hate being forced to read so when I have to read something I tend to already flag it as bad. I wanted to give this another chance now that I’m not really like that.

I’ve kind of stalled on rereadingย Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Sometimes knowing the whole story and how it goes sucks because I don’t feel rushed to get to how it ends.

What did you recently finish?

Since last time I’ve finished two books. Which isn’t bad considering I was laid up in bed sleeping on and off for 5 of the 7 past days.

What do you plan on reading?

I want to get to Gone by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge soon. It seems like the perfect Halloween read. I still need to start my Lunar Chronicles reread so I’m refreshed on the story before Winter comes out. I do think I’m going to pause my Harry Potter reread for now.

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #13 (10/7/15)”

  1. I’m sorry about your wisdom teeth removal ordeal. I wasn’t happy with the process when mine were taken out!
    Good luck with the interview! Go in there and kill it with confidence. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you feel better soon! I still need to get some wisdom teeth removed as well, but I keep posponing it because it’s not urgent. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ACOTAR was one of my favorite reads this year, so I hope it picks up for you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Like

      1. Ah that sucks, mine have grown towards the outside but they are not bothering me that much… So I’m taking them out one at the time.

        Like

      2. In a way it’s better, but since they have to do a minor surgery to get them out they said they can only do one at the time. I have only two left that are fully grown, but since they are on opposite sides I don’t think they will let me do both either.

        Like

  3. I like the slow pace of re-reading HP. It’s sad knowing what happens to some characters, but I like being able to enjoy the read. Don’t forget to put your link on my post from today so others can see what you’re reading. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Join the discussion!

