www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #14 (10/14/15)

WWW Wednesday

So this is my last week jobless and I have to say IT TOTALLY SUCKS. It’s going sooooo slow and I’m so excited to get started that waiting this long is agonizing. It’s nice to get a week of freedom but at this point I just want to work.

But this past week was amazing for me. I got a job and 100 followers!! I’m still super happy and excited.

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Be Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

I’ve kind of stalled on rereading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Sometimes knowing the whole story and how it goes sucks because I don’t feel rushed to get to how it ends.

I’m also in the middle of Diva by Alex Flinn. Another reread for me but it’s been a long time. The tone for Caitlin is a little grating but I think it’s just because I’m not a teen anymore. This is also a companion novel to Breathing Underwater by Alex Flinn. You can read either or both but if you read both I suggest reading Breathing Underwater first to avoid spoilers.

What did you recently finish?

Since last time I’ve finished two books. Which isn’t bad considering I was laid up in bed sleeping on and off for 5 of the 7 past days.

What do you plan on reading?

I still want to read Gone by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge soon. We’ll see if it happens because I’m trying to read more according to my mood to avoid slumps. I think I’m going to give up on rereading the Lunar chronicles. I read Scarlet and Cress earlier this year so it’s still in my mind at least. I want to start The Martian by Andy Weir. It’s been calling my name on my shelf since I bought it so I might as well heed the call.

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #14 (10/14/15)”

  1. Yay ‘The Martian!’ It’s so good, I really hope you enjoy it. I’m trying to find a date night with my husband to see the movie now that it’s out. I’m avoiding reviews because I don’t want to know what changed. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Join the discussion!

