www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #15 (10/21/15)

WWW Wednesday

I love my new job! I LOVE MY NEW JOB!!

Okay that’s out of my system. But seriously did I mention how much I love my new job?? The work I’m doing is enjoyable and I’m working for a non-profit so it benefits people. (it’s a medical journal of course it benefits people) and basically I’m so happy. The only things that could make me happier is having more than $15 in my bank account and moving out of my parents house. But both of those things will be accomplished in the nearish future now that I have my ultimate happy goal which is finding a job in my field that I love (and makes p good money).

Sorry. Now to the books. Also as a side note, this post is queued (and probably will be from now on) I’ll reply to comments and comment on other posts on my lunch break or when I get home.

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Be Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

Rereading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets has been put on hold. I started The Martian and I couldn’t bring myself to read anything else for a while. But I also had a lot of family obligations the end of last week and over the weekend on top of starting my new job Monday.

I’m going to start Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan, and Deborah Biancotti on the train this morning. Or rather, I started it on the train. This post is queued to go up at 8 and my train gets to the station at 8. Anyway!

I also started reading Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid just as something light and easy to read when I’m not in the mood for heavy.

What did you recently finish?

Since last time I’ve finished two books. Not bad considering everything that has been going on in my life.

What do you plan on reading?

I still want to read Gone by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge soon. It will probably be the next thing I start. I might also see if I can get Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins from the library because I’m craving a cute contemporary and I think that will do just the trick.

20 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #15 (10/21/15)”

  1. Glad you enjoyed ‘The Martin!’ I can’t wait to see the movie because I, too, loved the book. Hope your new job is going well, I know that can be really stressful. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s amazing on the job front. I applied for a summer job, our summer is when you guys are having fall. I’m really excited.
    I’m probably going to get Zero next year because I ain’t got money. But I loved Penny Reid’s book. All her books. The whole book, for me, was far from a cliché. Enjoyed it to the max.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Does your library not connect with other libraries to get books they don’t have? Mine does. I think there are like 30 in our system so if our library won’t get a book or can’t afford to, I can still put it on hold and a different library will send it to my library for me to check out.

        Like

Join the discussion!

