www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #16 (10/28/15)

WWW Wednesday

This post is scheduled and I’ll reply to comments and visit your guys’ posts when I get home!

I did not have a good Monday: computer problems, a creepy guy, training that cut into my lunch, my ID not working at the gym, almost hitting a deer on the way home.

Suffice it to say Monday I ate an entire box of mac and cheese and went to bad. Thankfully Tuesday was better and I have high hopes for today. The rest of the week should be pretty great actually so I’m staying positive.

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Be Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

Rereading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets has been put on hold. Not sure when I’ll be in the mood for it again. Hopefully soon.

I actually started Gone by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge so go me! So far I like it but I just now realize it’s the 6th book in a series. It’s working well on it’s own actually. I’m reading it to complete the “a book your mother loves” bit of my 2015 challenge.

I haven’t gotten anywhere with Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid because I’ve been having a hard time reading electronically recently. It just hurts my eyes and the words tend to blur. I think it’s because my job involves so much reading on a computer now. I may give up reading electronically for the time being effectively dropping this book but I only got one chapter in anyway.

What did you recently finish?

I’ve only read one book this week but it was a monstrous book at over 500 pages. Also with my new job, I just haven’t really been able to read a lot. I am reading a lot more consistently since I’m on the train again which is nice.

What do you plan on reading?

I think I’m going to try to read The Book Thief by Markus Zusak next and I have Saga Volume 5 out from the library but that will be an easy read. I’m excited to continue that story.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #16 (10/28/15)”

Join the discussion!

