nanowrimo2015

NaNoWriMo 2015 and other important things

Heyo! This is just a small post to update you guys on a few things.

First:

HAPPY NOVEMBER!!

Second:

I am participating in NaNoWriMo. For those that don’t know (though I’m sure most people here for books do) that’s National Novel Writing Month. Because of this I probably won’t be updating a lot. Feel free to add me as a buddy though! I should be going to a few of the Chicago Write Ins as well so if you’re there say hi I need more friends. 😀 I’m super excited. I won NaNoWriMo in 2012 and I plan to win again!!!

Third:

To keep up with short NaNoWriMo updates, follow me on twitter! Where I will most likely be liveblogging while writing. I love interacting so feel free to reply to my stuff or @ me. 😀

Fourth:

Recently I have absolutely no motivation to read. I’m not sure what it is or if I just wore myself out but I look at books and go. Eh maybe later. Because of that, any non NaNoWriMo related updates will most likely be reviews of not book things. I’m finally fulfilling the “and whatnot” part of my tagline. lol. Maybe.

That’s all for now. I think my blog will be mostly inactive this month. I’m going to even put WWW Wednesday on hold. Mostly because I think I’m going to take a break from reading. Maybe this break will help me pick it back up again and I’ll be able to go slower with it. Stupid reading slump and it’s bad timing.

Somethings that may or may not be to come:

  • Makeup reviews
  • Video Game reviews
  • my review for Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld and co.
  • Chicago? maybe? Idk? Can you review a city??
  • Random things???

Side note:

I’m going to be moving to Chicago sometime this year. Because of that I am going to go explore Chicago neighborhoods to try and narrow down where I’ll want to look for apartments. I may or may not review and post pictures of that and stuff too. Let me know your thoughts. I know most of you follow me for books but would you be interested in any of the possible review stuff I’ve listed. I don’t want to give up on this blog. It has “Book and Whatnot” as the tagline because I knew I’d fall out of reading for a while.

Join the discussion!

