www wednesday

WWW Wednesday #17 (12/23/15)

WWW Wednesday

I know! It’s been so long since I’ve done one of these but it seems I’m back to reading regularly and I have a good flow with my new job. Now that things are settling I hope to get back to posting regularly.

How has everyone been?? I’ve missed the community. 🙂

This meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words but was originally hosted on Should Be Reading. To do the meme answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

Rereading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is still on hold. But it’s currently in my bag and I hope to continue with it soon.

I haven’t gotten anywhere with Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid and I’m debating dropping it because the writing feels entirely too cheesy but I’m going to give it another chance.

Now to what I’m legitimately reading, I have one more short story in My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins (I am not listing all the authors). The stories have been pretty good but only a few have really captured me.

I’m also in the middle of A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn. This is a reread but I barely remembered anything about it so it feels like a first time read to me. It’s alright. I’m starting to feel like Flinn’s male characters are all one note which is not something said often.

What did you recently finish?

Since my last WWW Wednesday was almost 2 months ago, I’m just going to say all the books I’ve finished since my last post and now which honestly is kind of pathetic. /sigh.

What do you plan on reading?

For the time being, I’m not going to put any expectations on myself. I just want to read whatever I feel like and not worry about it. I think trying to plan what I was reading with this and my 2015 reading challenge is what threw me into such an awful slump.

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #17 (12/23/15)”

  1. Reading slumps are the worst, it’s good to have you back! I am going to try and finish Let It Snow! today so I can start with My True Love Gave To Me afterwards… Two books that sound perfect to get in the Holiday mood! 😀 Taking it easy is probably the best way to not end up in a reading slump again… I’m still recovering from a minor one and I try not to think too much about what I want to read and when.

    Like

      1. I should have done the same instead of continue forcing myself to read… Sometimes stopping completely for a while is the best way to start enjoying an activity again. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know the feeling! I think I started about six different books of different genres at one point to see if the books were the problem… But I guess the problem was me. xD

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you can get back into Potter soon. He always brings me out of a slump. Glad your new job is going well, that’s always a hard transition. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the discussion!

