Uncategorized

Bookcon 2016

 

bookcon-2016-846x306

I just bought my tickets to Bookcon!! I’m super excited.

For those who don’t know what Bookcon is, basically it’s what it sounds like. A convention for books. They have several authors and writers of various aspects (a guy who worked on Avatar: The Last Airbender is going to be there) hold panels and signings and stuff. It’s one of those Cons that moves cities each year and I’m super excited that this year’s Bookcon is going to be in Chicago!!

Anyway, a friend and I are going. I bribed her by buying her ticket because she isn’t really a reader but she says it sounds fun. I’m super excited to see Marissa Meyer and Alexandra Bracken.

I think I might try to read some books from some of the other authors attending before I go.

For anyone interested in who’s going to be there, here‘s the link to the author’s attending so far. I think it will be updated as more join. The schedule also hasn’t been decided yet, so I’m anxiously awaiting that. Hopefully my faves won’t be scheduled for different panels at the same time.

This is actually my first convention which is honestly very sad, but I’m super excited that Bookcon gets to be my first. 😀

Let me know if you’re going maybe we can say hi!! 😀

2 thoughts on “Bookcon 2016”

Join the discussion!

