Book Haul

January 2016 Book Haul~

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these. September was the last one actually. I did buy 2 books in December but it wasn’t worth a haul. Anyway, I’m back and I’m super excited with the books I bought this month before going back on a book buying ban. (IT WILL HAPPEN).


Barnes and Noble!

My grandma gave me a gift card to BN for Christmas (Sadly the only book related Christmas gift I got, T-T). Of course I ended up spending way more than the gift card but it was totally worth it. 😀

Barnes and noble haul

From top to bottom:

  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern- Goodreads
  • Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan – Goodreads
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray- Goodreads
  • Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge – Goodreads
  • In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken – Goodreads
  • Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood by Marjane Satrapi – Goodreads – Reviewamazon haul
Amazon!!

 

I usually try to avoid buying books from Amazon to be honest but after reading part 1 of Persepolis I couldn’t wait to get my hands on part to so I ordered it almost as soon as I finished the first part.

 

 

 

Half Price Books!!!

half price books haul

I went to Half Price Books to sell some books I didn’t like or books I knew I would read. I made $8 off about 10 books which is actually a really good exchange for the store but then I ended up spending almost $60 on 7 more books so it’s really kind of a moot point.

  • Disney Princess Art Therapy (let me know if you guys might like reviews of adult coloring books because I color a lot tbh)
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness – Goodreads
  • The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness – Goodreads
  • Four by Veronica Roth – Goodreads
  • Blameless by Gail Carriger – GoodreadsReview
  • Heartless by Gail Carriger – Goodreads
  • Timeless by Gail Carriger – Goodreads

Do you have an January Book Haul? Post a link in the comments and I’ll go check it out! 

4 thoughts on “January 2016 Book Haul~”

Join the discussion!

