My Bookshelves

Reorganized my Shelves! (Sheflie #2)

So last weekend, I had the sudden urge to rearrange my room and my books. One of my bookcases was only half usable and my shelves looked super messy and it was just not fun times. I took pictures of it to share with you all!! I don’t actually have a lot of books. I have 12 shelves between my two bookcases and only 4 of the shelves are completely full of books. Β Anyway, See pictures below!

reorganizing 01

Step one: Put the entirety of my bookshelves on my bed. I felt bad about this part. It’s very difficult to smush books like this. What if they had gotten irreparably bent up??

I forgot to take a picture of step two which was moving one of the empty book cases. There used to be a shelving unit holding clothes between the two cases so I moved them.

Step three: Put stuff back on shelves. below are pictures of each shelf with small descriptions!

reorganizing 02
The top of book case 1. I painted that Chicago Skyline btw and I’m very proud!
reorganizing 03
Top shelf on bookcase 1. These are the books and lit mags I got from my Great Grandma. Also, my BA in English writing and some sentimental but blurred pictures.
reorganizing 04
Second shelf of Bookcase 1. These are my TBR books or books I want to reread soon.
reorganizing 05
Third Shelf of Bookcase 1. These are nonfiction books and photo albums. I’d say 80% of this are English or Crtive writing books.
reorganizing 06
Fourth shelf of Bookcase 1. V boring. Just Misc. stuff.
reorganizing 07
Whole lot of nothing. Fifth Shelf.

 

 

 

 

 

 

reorganizing 08
Bottom shelf of bookcase 1. This has my yearbooks (blurred out names just in case), folders, notebooks, video game guide books and my old laptop.
reorganizing 09
Top shelf of Bookcase 2. This has coloring books and materials, my kpop CDs, PS2 games and candles. Also a nice picture of my and my dad.
reorganizing 10
Here’s where my fiction books start. They are organized alphabetical by Author’s last name. this shelf is A-J.
reorganizing 11
Third shelf of bookcase 2. K-Rot fiction books. Also my super cute Tangled mug holding bookmarks and my little cousin being a dork.
reorganizing 12
Fourth shelf of bookcase 2. This has fiction books Row-W. Also the clock my friend stole from one of the classrooms at our University. It’s broken. And my awesome Beauty and the Beast mug filled with more bookmarks.
reorganizing 13
Fifth shelf of Bookcase 2. Not sure if this is an everyone thing or a my family thing but these are my memory boxes. They hold birthday, graduation, Christmas card and other special things I wanted to keep. The brown box is actually the box my first laptop came in.

The last shelf of bookcase 2 is empty as well so I didn’t take a picture

Anyway, now looking at my shelves makes me super happy. They’re cute and decorated and organized. I’m not sure if you guys enjoyed this but I think shelfies are an acceptable post.

Join the discussion!

