DNF'd Books

DNF’d books [2]

It’s time for another round of DNF’d books. I have no time for books that I’m not enjoying. I try to give books a chance so I typically don’t DNF until I’m at least a quarter through it. These are books that I just COULD NOT finish.

DNF’d Books [1]

Click book titles to go to it’s Goodreads page.


 

9999107

The American Heiress by Daisy Goodwin

This book started off so promising. I was really enjoying it but when Cora traveled to England I lost interest. It got super boring and cliche. I actually got pretty far in this book and thought about continuing but I don’t want to waste my time and at this point I’d have to just start over because I’ve forgotten the details. I think the writing style just wasn’t for me because the premise is normally right up my alley.

5266667

A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn

I really enjoy Alex Flinn as a writer, but I cannot stand this book. I don’t like either of the main characters. I find them both too annoying to continue with. Sleeping Beauty has always been my least favorite fairytale as well. I actually sold this book to Half Price books because I bought it when I decided to buy a bunch of Flinn’s books. So far this is the only book I outright couldn’t finish from her.

18373213

Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

I am an avid Asian Drama watcher and when I read the back of this book it sounded like an Asian Drama in book form so I was super excited. Unfortunately, that’s not really what I got. Instead I got confusing writing that jumped characters and introduced too many people at once so by 30-40 pages in I had absolutely no idea what was going or who was who.

47520

Castle in the Air by Diana Wynne Jones

This is a technical sequel to Howl’s Moving Castle, one of my favorite books. I reread Howl’s Moving Castle at least once a year but I just did not like this book. I was bored basically from the first page. I forced myself to get about 40 pages in and I sort of wish I didn’t. I find Jones writing style endearing in Howl’s Moving Castle but for this book it was just bothersome. I also didn’t care for the plot at least what I could see of it from how much I read. I definitely won’t be going back. I ‘ll stick to the book I like.

26844776

Rebel by Elle Casey

I have never in my life met a more annoying, entitled, bratty, inconsistent main character in my life. I got 30% in according to Kindle and I’m surprised I lasted that long to be honest. My inner monologue was disbelief at Teagan basically the entire time. Her best friend was just as annoying. There were also so many plot holes and things that obviously just did not make sense. This book frustrates me so much because I just wanted it to be good.

 

1 thought on “DNF’d books [2]”

Join the discussion!

